Fixtures



Results

Page 13

F = day/night floodlit match.

1	Gloucs	Kent	Lancs	Leics	N'ants	Som	Sussex	Worcs	Yorks
Gloucs		23/7	29/5	28/8 F	17/9	9/8 F	Gloucs	16/7	24/6
Kent	4/6		No result	6/8	Kent	2/7	28/5	27/8	5/9 F
Lancs	13/8	15/8 F		Tie	23/6 F	6/9 F	17/9	11/6	27/6 F
Leics	23/6	Leics	23/7		16/7	17/9	Tie	8/9 F	20/8
N'ants	Gloucs	3/9	4/6	13/8		18/6	2/7	2/8 F	28/8
Som	Som	11/6	16/7	30/8 F	Som		4/6	24/6	6/8
Sussex	5/9 F	23/6 F	7/8 F	11/6	20/8	28/8 F		17/5 F	16/7
Worcs	14/6 F	17/9	3/9	2/7	28/5	20/8	13/8		Yorks
Yorks	Yorks	18/6	9/8 F	4/6	25/6	23/7	3/9	Worcs	

Teams score four points for a win and two points each for a tie or no result

Fixtures



Results

2	Derbys	Durham	Essex	Glam	Hants	Middx	Notts	Surrey	Warks
Derbys		17/9	13/8	27/8	6/8	Middx	26/6 F	11/6	3/9
Durham	2/7		27/8	Durham	29/8	25/6	28/5	Surrey	13/8
Essex	23/7	4/6		3/9	20/8	2/7	Notts	23/8 F	17/9
Glam	29/5	6/7	13/6 F		24/6	17/9	20/8	Surrey	2/7
Hants	10/9	18/6	30/7	13/8		23/7	17/9	27/6	Warks
Middx	18/6	16/7	Essex	4/6	Middx		28/8	6/8	9/9
Notts	Notts	Notts	24/6	10/9	11/6	13/8		3/9	1/8
Surrey	20/8	10/9	29/5	16/7	30/5 F	Tied	23/7		29/8
Warks	3/9	23/7	25/6	Warks	Warks	16/8 F	31/5 F	23/6 F	

HOW IT WORKS: The Norwich Union National League operates on a three-up, three-down basis with the top three finshers in Division Two replacing the bottom three of Division One.

Four points are awarded for a win, while teams will take two points each if matches are tied or the weather intervenes before the required number of overs have been completed and there is no result.

Revised playing hours come into effect this season with matches starting at 1pm and ending at 7.10pm with 45 overs per side, although all fixtures will begin 30 minutes earlier in September. Floodlit games will start at 4.10pm. The 'free-hit' rule for no balls will apply to front-foot no balls only this season. A batsman cannot be dismissed from the bowler's next delivery after such an infringement.

This season's competition features the biggest number of day-night matches yet staged in this country - 26 - with 16 out of the 18 counties hosting floodlit cricket.

